Chicopee, MA   December 14, 2017 – The Boys & Girls Club of Chicopee held its Annual Meeting of the Corporation on Thursday, December 14, 2017 at Collegian Court Restaurant.  At the meeting, a new slate of Officers and Directors were approved:


William Sharp, Freedom Credit Union – President

George Flevotomos, Demayo Properties – 1st Vice President

Rich Rheault, The Credit Card Pro – 2nd Vice President

Richard Bernard, Jr., Pilgrim Interiors, Inc. – Treasurer

Laura Sample, Evergreen Construction – Secretary


Shane Brooks, Center for Human Development

Thomas Charette, Lemelin Environmental Services Inc.

Anne Gancarz, Chicopee Public Library

Ben Garvey, Insurance Center of New England, Inc.

Tracey Hebda, Complete Payroll Solutions

Sarah Jordan, Polish National Credit Union

Katie Kalbaugh, Chicopee Fire Department

Kim Quenneville, Dufault, Vann & Carella

Tania Spear, Silver Linings Home Care LLC


Reappointed were the members of the Board of Trustees:

Jim Bugbee, Granfield, Bugbee, & Masse Insurance

Kevin Vann, Dufault, Vann & Carella

Donna Wiley, PeoplesBank


And appointed as Board Members Emeritus:

Bertram W. Gardner, IV, Caolo & Bieniek Architects, Inc.

Earl A. LaFlamme, III, Retired


Two awards were presented at the meeting. The first was the Helping Hands Award given to the Chicopee Public Library as a true community partner.  The Dr. Edward Ryan Award was presented to George Flevotomos, chosen by members of the Board of Directors and given to a fellow board member that has gone above and beyond for the organization